menu close menu

Staff Directory


Parish Staff

Archbishop of Chicago and Pastor
Cardinal Blase J. Cupich

Very Rev. Gregory Sakowicz –

Associate Pastors
Rev. John P. Boivin
Rev. Marek Smolka –
Rev. William Vollmer –

Resident Priests
Rev. Kevin Birmingham
Rev. Louis Cameli
Rev. Ramil Fajardo
Rev. William J. Moriarity
Rev. William Woestman, O.M.I.

Weekend Associates
Monsignor Michael Boland
Rev. Ken Simpson

Michael McCloskey
Stan Strom – 
Dan Welter – 

Pastoral Ministry Staff

Director of Liturgy  
Father Marek Smolka –

Director of Liturgical Services and Special Events 
Michelle M. Peltier –

Director of Faith Formation
Kenneth Ortega, Ed.D. –

Associate Pastor of Faith Formation
Rev. William Vollmer 

Director of Pastoral Ministries
Lori Doyle

Director of Children’s Faith Formation

Peter Harley –

Acting Music Director
David C. Jonies

Administrative Assistant to the Music Department
John Lee –

Administrative Staff

Controller/Human Resources Director
Patricia Palacios –

Assistant to the Rector for Planning and Development
Mark Teresi – 

Chief Facilities Officer and Operations 
Stan Strom –

Assistant to the Controller
Ronald Birch –

Executive Administrative Assistant
Dawn Swanson –

Office Manager
Janet Scheckel –

Chief Engineer
Ryan Pietrzak –